Tag – You’re It! Cover Reveal #ASMSG 18+ Only Please

Tag, You’re It!

Kiss of the Marquis

Kiss of the Marquis

 

blank-tag

So I have been tagged, I’m it. This is a fun game for authors because we rock. Being “IT” means that you share information about your “work in progress” also known as “WIP” The Rules 1.) Give credit (including a link) to the Author who tagged you. 2.)Play by the rules, therefore you most post the rules! 3.)You MUST answer all 10 questions (below) some are quite hard but do your best. 4.)List five other Authors with links at the end that you have “tagged” so that the game can continue.

The Link Back

I was tagged by  Mindy Levy who has a lovely daily newspaper – Laughter is Good Medicine http://paper.li/MindyLevy

Q1.) What is the title or working title of your WIP?

Kiss of the Marquis

Kiss of the Marquis

Kiss of the Marquis

Q2.) What genres does your novel fall under?

Erotic Thriller

Q3.) What actors (Dream Cast) would you choose to play the characters in a film version?

Emma Stone has to play Rosaline Kane.  I write cheeky, powerful women and whenever I see her pretty face I think yeah, she’d be perfect. Maybe one day she can be my heroine for real 🙂

The woman I write!

The woman I write!

As for the Marquis- Ewan McGregor. He’d be amazing in this role.  A subtle blend of cheeky, intelligent, little-boy-lost and man-of-action.  The Marquis is menacing, and though I’ve never seen Ewan play anything truly dark, I imagine he’d be magnificent. I also think a pairing of Ewan and Emma would have fantastic chemistry.  Fingers crossed!

My dream leading man

My dream leading man

Q4.) What is the main outline for your book?

I can’t say too much as the book is scheduled for release on Saturday. Early birds will get a sneak preview late on Friday night.

Kiss of the Marquis: Four college roomies, bored by their mundane sex lives, summon the Marquis De Sade to spice things up.  Drawn to his sinful reputation, they imagine he’ll help them learn new depths of depravity. But the Marquis has an agenda, and he’s marked one lucky student as his paramour in hell…

Q5.) Will your book be Indie published/self published, or represented by an agency and sold to a traditional publisher?

My book will be published by Blushing Books – the oldest erotic e-book publisher on the web.  I’m thrilled they love my stories and they work hard to promote new erotic writers.

Q6.) How long did it take you to write the first draft of the manuscript?

This one took about a month. Once I’m in the zone I focus entirely on the one thing till the job is done.  I work full-time in an unrelated industry and so I generally write on evenings and weekends. It’s a passion and I love to do it.

Q7.) What other books in this genre would you compare your book to?

This is a particularly hard question for me as my whimsical style is a little unusual.  Typically my work could be compared to Tom Sharpe (Wilt) meets JK Rowling (Harry Potter series) but this one stands on its own and there’s nothing to easily compare it to.  I’d love to hear feedback from readers on this, as they may be a little more objective.

Q8.) Who or what inspired you to write this book?

The novella is based on the short – “Witches Book of the Dead’ which was my contribution to Thrill of the Hunt an anthology of urban paranormal erotica, also published by Blushing Books.  My publisher liked it so much they asked me to expand the story and we are all excited as the novella will keep you titillated till the last chapter.


Q9.) What else about the book might pique readers’ attention?

I think readers will enjoy the intense sexual tension that is present throughout the entire book.  There are also moments of humor; I think it gave the story a lot more depth and variety; my characters are real and engaging, and my readers should enjoy this novella on many levels.

Q10.) Five other Indie Authors you have tagged

The following authors are all the awesome writers of Blushing Mischief – each one contributed to the anthologies A Spank In Time and Thrill of the Hunt – both available on Blushing Books and at Amazon. A Spank in Time II – The Spanks You Missed will be released soon.

Blushing Mischief

 A Spank In TimeBlushing Mischief

Thrill of the Hunt

Thrill of the Hunt

Jilly Glass

Sadie Dane

A T Quinn

Naughty Authorette

A C Masterson

Thank you all for reading and I hope you love my books!

Don’t forget Drench The Wench – available at Blushing Books and Amazon

Naughty Renaissance Fair Mischief

Naughty Renaissance Fair Mischief

!!!

 

One comment on “Tag – You’re It! Cover Reveal #ASMSG 18+ Only Please

  1. Pingback: Renaissance Faire Time with Drench The Wench by P J Perryman #asmsg | Sparkly Knickers

Leave a Reply

