Do’s and Mostly Don’ts of Writing Erotica, a.k.a. Don’t Do These Things If You Want Me To Like Your Smutty Story

Due to the overwhelming popularity of Anya’s last post, I am reblogging another favorite of mine from her collection. This is a must read for both readers and writers of erotica. Please follow the link to visit and like her blog if you’ve got this far. She’s a fantastic read and you’ll thank me later!
So, without further preamble from me, Sparkly, here she is again – the amazing Anya T Quinn.

Anya T. Quinn

I have been silent so long. But no more. This was the last time I spend three bucks on bad pr0n. The. Last. Motherfucking. Time. No more will I be cowed by the masses exclaiming that it’s just pr0n. Because the fact is: it isn’t. It’s pure escapism. It has its rightful place in fiction, just like your more highbrow genres.

So. This past week I’ve read way too much erotica, something that I didn’t think was possible. The following is a list of things that in my opinion cheapen the genre. I write this post with tongue firmly in cheek and don’t mean to cause offense. Although that would be acceptable, since it’ll bring more traffic to my blog. Everybody is of course entitled to their own opinion. And that includes me.

Warning for possible profanity. But seriously, if you are upset by profanity, whyyyyyy are you reading my…

View original post 594 more words

Leave a Reply

