A Bride For Lord Esher – A SALUTE TO REVIEWERS #asmsg #erotica #romance

Well, its been a week, and the first reviews for my new book, A Bride For Lord Esher, are up. I’m delighted with the feedback.

A Bride for Lord Esher

If you’ve written a book, you’ll know how frightening that moment is, when you first release your creation into the world, waiting to see how it will be received. Picture the scene in the movie, Shakespeare in Love, when the curtain closes on the first performance of Romeo and Juliet. For a brief moment, a hush fell over the theatre as the audience fell silent. In that moment, the actors felt true horror, not knowing whether their efforts would reap rapturous applause, or be met with hisses and rotten tomatoes. But then the applause came, and every actor on the stage exhaled with tremendous relief.

Well, that’s been me. All this week. But it was worth it; the reviews are sparkly and it seems I had nothing to worry about. Thank God!

I don’t know who posts them; I’m not one of those writers that solicit reviews at gunpoint (though I suspect my publisher secretly wishes I was.) But it warms my soul to think there are people out there who take the time to give feedback, good or bad. Perhaps the writers among us do it without a moment’s thought, but for the rest of the busy world, it’s not something readers always do.  I’ve been guilty of this myself in the past, buying a book, reading it, moving on to the next, not sharing how I felt about it. But I’m glad the world is populated with people more considerate than I am.

So, to the wonderful readers, who took the time out of their hectic schedules to share their thoughts on my work; –  I SALUTE YOU. Thank you, very much!

salute

For a link to the book on Blushing Book Publications – click here

For a link to the book on Amazon – click here

To like the PJ Perryman Facebook page – click here

Best regards, and thank you, as always,

Your humble servant,

Sparkly! aka P J Perryman

Leave a Reply

