SatSpanks 6/21/14 – Dodging the Wallop!

Saturday Spankings

 

Hello SatSpankers!

You may recall last week was a near miss between me and the Admin Paddle of Shame! Admin Paddle of Shame This week, to avoid a good wallop and excessive blushing on my part, Blushing I got to my keyboard early and prepared something for you all waaaaaay ahead of the deadline. I expect nothing less than a gold star (or two!) Gold star bewbs

This weeks titillating snippet is from my latest novel, Guilty Pleasures – available on Blushing Books, Amazon, and other quality vendors. Here goes:

 

“Ah, this should do the trick,” he said. John held a sheet of sheer fabric. He turned it over in his hands, examining it.

“What’s that for?”

“You’ll see.” He sat beside her on the bed and ran his tanned finger through her hair. “Or maybe you won’t. I want to blindfold you.”

“Really? Why?”

“Don’t ask me questions, Kit. Do you trust me?”

“Yes.”

“Then do as I say.”

 

Okay, I’m very naughty. I went a little over the 8 sentences, but they were itty bitty ones, so I think I’m allowed. **Hiding all the paddles just in case though!**

guiltypleasures_200x300

I confess Guilty Pleasures is an unusual and in some ways dark story. It’s not as sexually explicit as some of my earlier work, but I felt compelled to write it all the same. In this book I was exploring the VERY fine line between fantasy and reality . The story begins when Charity is given an erotica book by a friend. She enjoys the fantasy world it represents, but the fantasy runs in sharp contrast to the real world around her.  She lives in Regency England, where flogging is used as a punishment, sometimes to the death, and often for the slightest offences. Beware, there is a heart-breaking example of just that part way into the book. One reviewer quite rightly describes it as  “the absolute antithesis of a sexy punishment….” It was meant to be so and I hope it is read in that light.

Anyways, not to get too dark and before you all break out in hives, there is a solid romance in there too, so I hope it will appeal to a wide audience.  At 76,500-words, you certainly get a lot of bang for your bucks!

Thanks for stopping by!

P J

 

17.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

11 comments on “SatSpanks 6/21/14 – Dodging the Wallop!

  1. Can I say that I wish you had gone even more over the eight sentences – it was getting nice and hot!

  2. I do believe I am the reviewer who referred to the flogging as “the absolute antithesis of a sexy punishment….” Just to confirm, it definitely wasn’t intended as a criticism. More as a warning. It is an utterly heartbreaking scene.

    Really enjoyed the book. The romance between the two heroes is all the more satisfying because they both have to go through absolute hell before they can be together.

    • You were, and I loved your comments – they were very poignant – and I thought you really got the book. I didn’t see it as a criticism at all so felt comfortable quoting you 🙂 Thank you for commenting here too.

Leave a Reply

